The Barren Lands Saga | Book One 

Welcome to the playground . . . where nightmares come to life, and demons can play wherever they damn well please.
The end of the world isn’t like Avery pictured—crumbling buildings and desolate cities. Instead, the things that once made man the dominant species have vanished, leaving the earth a barren wasteland filled with unimaginable horrors and ruthless survivors.
The good news is Avery happens to be one of those ruthless survivors. That and a newly acquired ability that might as well be a curse allows her to survive with the only company being that of two brothers, wolves she met along the way.
Despite her nearly total isolation, she can’t help but hear the rumors, the ones about a city—the last city—standing somewhere in the west. Unable to quell her curiosity, she sets out across no-man’s land to find this so-called paradise. She quickly discovers she isn’t the only one searching . . . or the only one who’s changed, for that matter.
And Avery’s definitely not the only one with secrets.

The Barren Lands Saga, when completed, will contain five novels intended to be read in subsequent order. As a precaution, novel one through four end on cliffhangers, while novel five will wrap up Avery's post-apocalyptic journey in a nice, tight little bow, for your reading pleasure. The release schedule for The Barren Lands Saga is as follows:
2: DOWNFALL (coming summer 2019)
3: COLLAPSE (coming winter 2019)
4: ASCENT (coming summer 2020)
5: MONSTER (coming winter 2020)
Warning: this novel is intended for mature audiences only (for violence, language, and some sexual situations).
  Available exclusively on